DIIGIIT ROBOTICS FORUM

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-12 14:14:30

Pifreko
Member
Registered: 2016-02-12
Posts: 4

Tx2 failure

Bonjour
After assembly the kit The TX2 stopped running after a few minutes.
All the connections were verified, the Tx2 is normally alimented by 9volt battery.
Best regards.
Pierre

competition
competition

Offline

#2 2016-02-12 14:44:58

DavidT
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2015-10-18
Posts: 6

Re: Tx2 failure

Hi, If the voltage exceeds 10v then you need a diode to reduce the voltage. If it's not that then you need to ask your supplier for a new Tx2 please. That may need to be changed to Profile 1 for Tx22.
Regards, David.

Offline

#3 2016-02-12 19:23:18

Diigiit Sales
Member
Registered: 2014-05-26
Posts: 99

Re: Tx2 failure

If I try to summarize, If your 9V battery is brand new and fully charged, tension may be close to 10V. In that case, your Tx2 transmitter will stop working. You can try to use a diode to reduce voltage or replace your battery with a 9 V battery not fully charged to see if it solves the Tx2 problem.
Please let us know so that we can see what to do next. Thank you.

Last edited by Diigiit Sales (2016-02-12 19:24:00)

Offline

#4 2016-02-15 11:51:09

Pifreko
Member
Registered: 2016-02-12
Posts: 4

Re: Tx2 failure

Hi
I test alimentation with a diode (9.2v measured), but no effect on Tx2.
I think Tx2 failed and must be changed.
Regards
Pierre

Offline

#5 2016-02-15 20:40:13

Diigiit Sales
Member
Registered: 2014-05-26
Posts: 99

Re: Tx2 failure

We are going to send you a replacement for the Tx2.

Offline

#6 2016-02-15 21:00:00

DavidT
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2015-10-18
Posts: 6

Re: Tx2 failure

Thanks for checking.
dt.

Offline

#7 2016-02-16 17:48:49

Pifreko
Member
Registered: 2016-02-12
Posts: 4

Re: Tx2 failure

Thank you
Regards
Pierre

Offline

#8 2016-02-27 11:44:23

Pifreko
Member
Registered: 2016-02-12
Posts: 4

Re: Tx2 failure

I just received a new TX2.
I connected to the tx22 (it was a good thing to use connectors and not solder except 3.1v and P8).
It's OK (I use a diode between Battery and TX2.
THank you and regards
Pifreko

Offline

Board footer